Stuck in Colder Weather

DSC_0618cDSC_0604cDSC_0633c

DSC_0620Beanie: Forever 21 (love this alternative), Sweater: Nine West (similar), Boots: Nordstrom BP, Purse: Juicy Couture, Lipstick: Sephora “Seduce”

Let me tell you how I feel about cold weather… I hate it. Being cold to me is painful and does unflattering things to my body such as a red nose and dry, goosebumpy skin. The only bright side is that I can wear really cute scarves and beanies and most importantly leggings. This outfit is kind of my winter uniform with a few variations depending on the day. The most important item is my mom’s beige cardigan which has made itself comfortable in my closet this season (sorry mom). It’s a thick sweater in a neutral color which basically means I can wear it everyday. Since this outfit is clearly black and tan tones I HAD to have a pop of color through accessories. This beanie has been my favorite for years. I’ve always loved the color blush and the embellishments add the perfect touch of sparkle. And I am also totally obsessed with my new lipstick from Sephora. I can’t wait to buy more from this collection.

PS. The title of this post does not only summarize how I feel about my current situation in this dreadful weather but it is also a small line from the song Colder Weather by Zac Brown Band which is on serious repeat as of lately.

Leave a Reply

