Hello 2014!

DSC_0357copy3DSC_0367cDSC_0364copy2 DSC_0373cDSC_0358copy
DSC_0365cDSC_0378copyDress and Sweater: Local Boutique (similar here and here) Necklace: Charming Charlie, Clutch: kate spade, Lip Gloss: Urban Decay “Lovechild”

Looking back at my new year’s post for 2013, I can’t believe how much has changed since then. I have grown personally and professionally. Personally, I would say that 2013 was a year for self-discovery. I could “breath again” as I liked to call it. My relationships with the people I loved grew stronger and I broke those that I felt brought negativity to my life. I’ve never laughed harder, smiled more and cried less in my whole life. Professionally, I gained a lot as well. My biggest achievement was landing my dream internship with BeachMint as a social media intern over the summer. As a walked into the Santa Monica office every other day, I knew that a career in fashion was exactly the right choice for me. I also became the General Manager of my schools radio station. I am grateful for this opportunity to apply my business skills in to something that I have grown passionate about. This job has taught me how to become a better leader, a better team mate and a better business woman. I can honestly say that 2013 was my favorite year and I know my years in the future are only going to get better.

2014 will be a special year. It will be the year I graduate with my Business Degree. This has been a goal of mine since I was a little girl and I can’t believe it’s only 5 months away. Therefore I know this year will be an exciting time in my life and I can’t wait to share it with all of you!

Thank you for the continuous love and support!! xo

2 thoughts on “Hello 2014!

Leave a Reply

