Summer Uniform

DSC_3280copyDSC_3278copyDSC_3285copy DSC_3288copy DSC_3291copyDSC_3300copyDSC_3296copy DSC_3314copyShorts: Charlotte Russe, Blouse: (Similar), Shoes: ShoeMint (Similar), Watch & Clutch: Kate Spade, Sunnies: BP. Nordstrom

When summer first started for me back in May I was determined to add some more shorts to my wardrobe. I basically had the essentials, a pair of white and blue denim shorts. I am pretty picky about the types of shorts I wear due to the fact that my waist size is smaller than my thigh size so finding a pair that fits me properly is always a challenge. I was thrilled when I found these printed ones at Charlotte Russe because they were on sale for $10! Not only are they a super cute print, but they are elastic and lose fitting so I was able to get my size and not worry about them being too tight. I bought another pair in a chevron pattern and I have worn both of them multiple times this summer.

Ever since I was little my summer uniform was shorts, a tank-top and flip flops. I am happy I was able to create an outfit using my usual outline, yet this time it’s more sophisticated and classy. In a future post I will show how I style my Charlotte Russe chevron printed shorts.

What’s your summer uniform?

4 thoughts on “Summer Uniform

  1. The kimono styled blousy sheer tops that Jlo has from her Kohl’s line is basically my style. Paired with skinnies that I roll up to expose calves, wedges or gladiator sandles. I love flowy fabric to keep cool in the summer.

  2. Pingback: Chevron and Chambray | adryonthedaily

Leave a Reply

