I’m Back

DSC_3154copyDSC_3151copy1DSC_3159copy DSC_3164copyDSC_3168copy DSC_3174copyShirt: Target, Shorts: LC Lauren Conrad for Kohls (Similar), Shoes: Anne Michelle  (Similar), Purse, Watch, Ring: Kate Spade

Oh my gosh! I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am to start blogging again. So much has happened since my last post. Here are just the highlights…

1. I turned 21!  I celebrated with close friends and family which was absolute perfection.

2. I guess you can say I am now officially a senior in college. Umm, that’s crazy!

3. And get ready for this one… I am now a social media intern for BeachMint. This has been a dream of mine for almost two years. I fell in love with their company right away because they were innovative and worked with some of my favorite celebrities. Since I don’t go to a fashion school or a major university I knew I had to work hard to stand out as much as possible, and it turns out I didn’t need a fashion school or fancy college name to get the internship. I did exactly what people say… if you want something bad enough you have to work for it. And that’s exactly what I did.

Now let me talk about my outfit. I thought it was only appropriate to debut my new favorite shorts for my first post since my long hiatus. I had expressed in this post how badly I wanted polka-dot shorts and luckily I found these amazing Lauren Conrad shorts, on sale! It was pretty much meant to be. Although I have worn them casually I decided to dress them up with a buttoned down chambray and nude strappy heels. Then there is my laptop bag which has been ideal for my internship and not to mention school. It just adds that final touch to complete the outfit.

4 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I must say I absolutely love the shorts. Also love the way they look with the shirt, would never have thought of pairing that.

Leave a Reply

