Black, Gold, and Cream

Dress: Elle via Kohls (other dresses at Kohl’s), Shoes: Cosmopolitan via JCPenny, Necklace: Local Jewelry Boutique, Clutch: Kate Spade

Well, I’m back! Turns out blogging during the semester was a lot harder than I thought. This semester has been really tough with test and projects due every week. I have missed blogging and I can’t wait to get back on track.

This outfit was from a while back when I went to a cocktail party in celebration of some friends who are getting married. I jumped at the opportunity to get all dressed up. The style of this dress reminds me of something Lauren Conrad would wear. She has the quintessential sophisticated and feminine style that I absolutely adore. And can we just take a moment to totally drool over these shoes! When I spotted these at JCPenny I almost passed out (too dramatic?). Seriously though, I have found any excuse to wear them, along with this gorgeous collar necklace. I love how the black and gold play against the cream color of the dress. It’s an unexpected combination that worked out really well.

Thanks for your patience and don’t forget to like me on FB and follow me on Bloglovin –>

6 thoughts on “Black, Gold, and Cream

Leave a Reply

