DIY: Sparkle Branches

As I was taking my dog for a walk the other day, I gathered some branches and decided to do a fun and simple craft. Sparkle branches are pretty common during the holidays and can be purchased in stores, but here is a way to do it yourself with as many branches as you like in any color.

1. Materials I used

2. Try to pick branches that are similar in width and length but don’t worry about the color since it will be covered.

3. As soon as I spray painted the entire branch I added glitter so it would adhere while it was still wet.

4. Wait about half an hour till they are completely dry and put them in a long vase for display. This table in my house has a glitter and whimsical decor for Halloween, so I thought the glittery branches would be a nice addition.

I hope to gather more branches when I go on walks in order to create a look like this. This is an easy craft that requires little materials and you can customize the color and sparkle to suit your style.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Like me on Facebook! —>

2 thoughts on “DIY: Sparkle Branches

Leave a Reply

