Transition Your Black Summer Dress Into Fall

Dress: Element, Cardigan: Forever 21, Boots: City Classified, Socks: H&M, Clutch: Kate Spade NY, Sunnies: Chloe

Hi Everyone! Today I wanted to show you how I transitioned my little black summer dress from this post and made it appropriate for fall. By adding a chunky knit cardigan and some booties with socks scrunched at the top you can make any summer dress last into the coming season. I kept the colors neutral in this outfit, but I can’t wait to add colored tights and a textured stripe sweater over this dress for the winter. If you don’t have a black dress that is light weight and preferably spaghetti strap then I highly recommend purchasing one! Trust me, there a tons of ways you can style it and it will be in your closet all year round.  I am all about versatile pieces here people!

The weather has barely started to cool down in southern California and I couldn’t be more thrilled! Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin and like me on Facebook! —>

2 thoughts on “Transition Your Black Summer Dress Into Fall

Leave a Reply

