Meeting Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere


 

 Last Saturday I met Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere at her book signing. I was so honored to meet her and she was so sincere and sweet. And I don’t know how this is possible but she is even prettier in person! Emily has definitely set the road map for bloggers and has inspired me in so many ways. I hope to follow in her foot steps and make a name for myself in the fashion industry.

 

 

A little review on her book: I read reviews when her book came out and many people were disappointed that it wasn’t “coffee table” size. I personally don’t mind this because now it makes a perfect addition to my night stand, (where I keep my magazines). Also some people were disappointed that some of the pictures are from her blog. Again, I didn’t mind this because there was a lot of other new and great stuff too. My favorite was the section on how to build a wardrobe, something I need to do! Overall, this book is lovely and has useful information and beautiful images for inspiration, so what is there to complain about?

4 thoughts on “Meeting Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere

Leave a Reply

