Flowers and Coral

Blouse and Shorts: Forever 21, Purse and gold bangles: Juicy Couture, Shoes: Franco Sarto and cuff bracelet via  T.J.Maxx

What I love most about Forever 21 (besides the affordable prices and their on-point trends) is that every now and then I find something unique, versatile, and durable. I bought this blouse about 2 years ago. It has definitely been a wardrobe staple. I have dressed it up for business events with a black blazer and black slacks. I have also dressed it down with blue shorts and sandals. This outfit is sort of in between. I paired the blouse with this fun and bright coral short.  I love the cut and the big bow tied at the waist. I tucked the blouse in just behind the bow to give a more polished look. We were going to birthday dinner so I kept  the shoes in a neutral color and low wedge.

And I know I have been saying all summer that I need a hair cut but I am so attached to my long hair! I think another month or two won’t hurt?

Here are two outfits I created on Polyvore, using a pair of shorts very similar to mine. The first is how I would wear the shorts to school and the second look is how I would wear it on a fun night out.

School Wear- Coral Shorts
Feminine- Coral Shorts

Pleated shorts, $73 / High heel pumps, $100 / Alexander McQueen skull clutch, $7,305 / Dorothy Perkins bow jewelry / Yellow gold jewelry, $16
4 thoughts on “Flowers and Coral

Leave a Reply

