Channeling Blake Lively


Shirt: Boutique from Soho, NY, Pants: Forever 21, Shoes: Skechers, Watch: Nordstrom, Purse: Juicy Couture

About a year ago I saw this picture of Blake Lively.

source

I remember thinking, “I NEED those shoes!” After looking around the internet I saw that they were Sperry Top-Sider. Unfortunately, I had a really hard time finding the blue ones in the stores. Then on Christmas Eve, my boyfriend surprised me with this pair of blue boat shoes from Skechers. They are from a line called Bobs (very similar concept like TOMS). I was thrilled! They are a great pair of shoes to have. They are comfortable and go with a lot of things. Since my wardrobe consists of blues, whites, and stripes, I can always throw these on without hesitation.  So my outfit today was inspired by the picture above. I wore my pants and favorite stripe tank top. It’s loose fitting and adorned with a gold sequenced anchor. It basically screams my name!

9 thoughts on “Channeling Blake Lively

  1. Perfect summer look and I need the shoes too! Thanks for your comment and I love your blog too! Do you want to follow each other ? I don’t see GFC here, so will follow you via bloglovin now 🙂 xo akiko
    Style Imported

Leave a Reply

