Pretty Pink Heart Nails

 

I woke up one morning to a picture message of a beautiful pink manicure, with the ring finger adorned with gold glitter and a pink heart. My best girlfriend sent me the picture knowing that it was just my style! I didn’t have gold glitter, so I used the silver glitter nail polish instead. It looked a little different than the original picture, but it still turned out great! Pink, hearts, and glitter? You really can’t go wrong!

Here are the steps:

1. Here are the materials you will need. I used a toothpick to create the heart. As you can see I practiced on a piece of paper first.

2. Paint all your nails a darker shade of pink, except for the ring finger (or any finger you like) and paint that one a lighter shade of pink.

3. Go over the lighter shade with a glitter nail polish. I did not do this here, but add multiple coats. I think it looks better if you see less color and more glitter.

4. Use the toothpick to create a heart. Here is a good tutorial on how to do that. Make sure to practice beforehand.

And there you have a pretty pink manicure. I think this would be so much fun to do for Valentine’s Day!

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

One thought on “Pretty Pink Heart Nails

Leave a Reply

