Friday Favorites+ A Blog Award

Here is what I am loving this week!

My CollegeFashionista Post! Go check it out here.

Bathroom Update: It is 90% done. All we need are accessories and some finishing touches. I hope to make the big reveal in about a week!

This adorable pink chevron bowl from Target! It holds my favorite jewelry so I can get them on the go! (Isn’t my cupcake calender so cute?! Such a lovely gift.)

And last but not least Instillari nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award!

Ashley, author of Instillari, has a great mission behind her blog! She writes about various topics, including helpful tips and inspiration.

Here are the rules when being nominated for this award:

  • Thank the person who gave you the award and provide a link to their page on your blog
  • Nominate 15 blogs for the award and let them know by leaving them a comment
  • Copy/Paste the award on your blog post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
Here are 7 things about myself
1. I am Mexican American ( I am often confused with being of Asian decent).
2. I played volleyball in high school and on two club teams. I consider this to be a big accomplishment in my life since I am not very athletic .
3. I LOVE butterflies.
4. I am the oldest cousin of 16 grandchildren on my dad’s side.
5. I love to read fiction novels, especially  by Nicholas Sparks.
6. I have naturally curly hair. Like unmanageable, not cute, curly hair.
7. I had a crush on my boyfriend in middle school and wound up meeting him in high school.
Now here are my 15 blog nominations.
14. RLRB
To read more about this award visit here!

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites+ A Blog Award

  1. thank you so so much! you’ve made my day:)
    also, congrats on the College Fashionista post! I enjoyed reading your interview as well as your seven things above. OH! and your bathroom is looking great! I have the exactly same looking tiles!!! thanks again and have a great weekend! x

    http://www.beckspick.com

Leave a Reply

