Something Old, Something New

Dress: Whitney Eve (Sample Sale) Boots: Steve Madden (old) Bangels: Juicy Couture, Bag: H&M

I remember the exact day I bought these boots. I was a freshman in high school and I was shopping at Nordstrom with my mom. At that age  I was struggling to find the balance between cute shoes and everyday school wear. I wanted so badly to wear shoes like this, but had to succumb to wearing shoes likes this. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, I just felt like I wasn’t allowed to express myself everyday. Then I spotted these boots and I thought, ‘Those are cute and they look comfortable enough to walk around in at school. I think it could work!’. So I wore them that year every now and then, feeling confident in my stylish boots.

Well, sadly these boots have been in the back of my closet for like 4 years. So when I put on this dress by Whitney Eve, I knew it was time to let these boots see daylight.  I think they added a nice spin to this darling dress. I went with really simple accessories, including this bag from H&M. Overall, in a weird way, these boots are a symbol for the day that I started to express myself through fashion. Which is the essence of this blog.

Leave a Reply

